Canada Folk music Irish Culture Irish Music Loreena McKennitt Women

Loreena McKennitt returns with a new album

The Canadian Celtic singer, Loreena McKennitt releases a new album in 2024. ‘The Road Back Home’ returns to the songstress’ musical roots. It was recorded in the summer of 2023 when she performed at four folk festivals in Ontario, it captures the early Celtic tunes, the bursts of energy and inspired spontaneity of the folk circuit where it all began.

The new album will be out on 8th March 2024 and it will be released on CD, vinyl and streaming and digital download. The first single is out now.



1. Searching for Lambs
2. Mary & The Soldier
3. On A Bright May Morning
4. As I Roved Out
5. Custom Gap
6. Bonny Portmore
7. Greystones
8. The Star of the County Down
9. Salvation Contradiction
10. Sí Bheag, Sí Mhór / Wild Mountain Thyme